Sugar-free Chocolate Breakfast Pudding

This past weekend was an amazing one! Saturday my husband, baby and I got to go to Johnson City, TN (the closest “biggest” city to where we live). We decided to do our weekly shopping while we were there, so I had a car full of coolers and ice packs. It was so much fun! We went to Earth Fare, yes, a bit more expensive than I’m used to, but all their produce was beautiful!

After I got my hubby off to work this morning, I decided to break from my usual oatmeal breakfast and try something new. When Caroline was around 6 months old and experimenting with new foods, I had a friend tell me that when her adorable twin boys were babies, she mixed up and avocado and a banana together and fed it to them. I tried it and Caroline loved it!

For some reason  I forgot about that little trick, until this morning.

You would think that combo would be really weird, but avocados are really accepting of other flavors and usually just add creaminess instead of flavor. I love avocados!

Instead of only mixing those two items up, of course I would have to add some chocolate 😉

Sugar-free Chocolate Breakfast Pudding:
Servings: 1

IMG_5501

Easy three ingredients: 1 banana, 1/2 ripe avocado, 1-1 1/2 tsp cocoa powder

IMG_5502

Add all ingredients to a food processor or blender, or your ninja like I have pictured. I like mine a more chocolatey rich flavor so I added 1 and 1/2 tsp of cocoa powder. If you don’t want it as chocolaty, only all 1tsp. Blend until it has a creamy pudding texture

IMG_5508

And you are done! One sugar-free, chocolaty deliciousness! Reminds me almost of a doughnut filling for some reason!

Hope you enjoy this as much as my little girl and I did…it only lasted maybe 5 minutes between the two of us after the last photo. It was hard trying to keep her little hand out of the picture because she wanted “mah-mah-mah!” (a.k.a. “more” said with her version of the ASL sign for more) 😉

Sugar-free Chocolate Breakfast Pudding:

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 to 1 1/2 tsp of cocoa powder*

Directions:

  • add all ingredients to a food processor and blend until creamy smooth.
  • *1tsp is a chocolate flavor, but I like mine really chocolaty.
Leave a Reply

